I HAVE GLCD 240x128 and NO WORKS

Coding and general discussion relating to user created compiler modules

Moderators: David Barker, Jerry Messina

Post Reply
MARCOX
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 11:42 pm
Location: COLOMBIA

I HAVE GLCD 240x128 and NO WORKS

Post by MARCOX » Wed Oct 01, 2008 5:25 pm

I´M USING PIC18F4680 AND GLCD 240x128 WITH S1D13700 BUT IT NOT WORKS.
THE REFERENCE ON IT IS "TG240x128A-05".

I know that this library work on 320x240 GLCD and work good.

I would like to recieve suggestions about it, to resolve my problem

Thanks

User avatar
Steven
BETA Tester
Posts: 406
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Cumbria, UK

Post by Steven » Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:04 pm

Could you post the code you are using to test the display? And maybe a link to the datasheet if it is available?

MARCOX
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 11:42 pm
Location: COLOMBIA

Post by MARCOX » Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:51 pm

This is the code that i used


Device =18F4680
Clock = 20

Config

OSC=HS, FCMEN=OFF, IESO= OFF, 'CONFIG1H
PWRT=ON, BOREN=OFF, BORV=1, 'CONFIG2L
WDT=OFF,WDTPS = 128, 'CONFIG2H
PBADEN = OFF,MCLRE=ON, 'CONFIG3H
STVREN=ON,LVP=OFF,XINST=OFF,DEBUG=OFF, 'CONFIG4L
CP0=ON, CP1=ON,CP2=ON,CP3=ON, 'CONFIG5L
CPB=OFF, CPD=OFF 'CONFIG5H
'WRT0,WRT1,WRT2,WRT3 'CONFIG6L
'WRTB,WRTC,WRTD 'CONFIG6H
'EBTR0,EBTR1,EBTR2,EBTR3 'CONFIG7L
'EBTRB 'CONFIG7H



'---------------------------------------------------------------------------

#option GLCD_MODEL = S1D13700 'GLCD driver
#option GLCD_MODE = 8080 'selecciono el modo de la interface
#option GLCD_DATA = PORTD 'seteo el puerto que maneja el bus de datos
#option GLCD_RD = PORTB.6 'seteo el pin de RD(modo 8080) o EN(modo 6800)
#option GLCD_WR = PORTB.7 'seteo el pin de WR(modo 8080) o R/W(modo 6800)
#option GLCD_A0 = PORTB.4 'asigno pin a A0 que es el mismo C/D
#option GLCD_CS = PORTB.5 'asigno pin a la señal CS
#option GLCD_RES = PORTB.1 //' asigno el pin del reset aun pin


Include "INI_PORTS_PIC18F4680.bas" //BY: MARCOX
Include "GLCD.bas"
Include "graphics.bas"
Include "S1D13700.bas"
Include "Convert.bas"
Include "IMAGENS_TRUCK1.bas"
Include "FixedFont.bas"




[/img][url]http://www.tinsharp.com/en/displayprodu ... ID=1507010

i need i library that works on TC6963C CONTROLLER.

if exist some posibility to make changes on S1d13700 library, will be good.


Thanks for your help

User avatar
Steven
BETA Tester
Posts: 406
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Cumbria, UK

Post by Steven » Thu Oct 02, 2008 7:01 am

If you search within the module, you will find the width and height declared - these will need changing. Also, in the initialisation sub (near the end of the module), you will need to change the locations of the Screen 2 and 3 RAM locations. The values currently used are commented, so you should be able to work out your new values - if not, shout and I'll give you a hand. If all this doesn't do the job, let me know also and I'll have a deeper look at the module.

Edit: is it a S1D13700 controller, or a T6963?

MARCOX
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 11:42 pm
Location: COLOMBIA

Post by MARCOX » Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:09 pm

The controller is the T6963.

I going to change the width and heihgt parameters in the libary.
then i`m gonna tell you about it.

If you can see the T6963 datasheet should be good.

Thanks for your suggestions and comments about the solutions.

User avatar
Steven
BETA Tester
Posts: 406
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Cumbria, UK

Post by Steven » Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:06 pm


User avatar
octal
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 12:49 pm
Location: Paris IDF
Contact:

Post by octal » Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:37 am

Preversion posted on the wiki !!!

http://www.sfcompiler.co.uk/forum/viewt ... =4438#4438

Regards
octal

Post Reply