Assem error

General discussion relating to the library modules supplied with the compiler

Moderators: David Barker, Jerry Messina

Post Reply
Francis
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 314
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 9:40 am
Location: Devon

Assem error

Post by Francis » Thu Jul 12, 2007 2:17 pm

Sorry about this but I've got a funny ASSEM error.

My Includes:

Code: Select all

' Include Libraries:-

Include "LCD.bas"
Include "usart.bas"
Include "suart.bas"
Include "SI2C.bas"
Include "SDFileSystem.bas"
Include "String.bas"
Include "Convert.bas"
My Inits:

Code: Select all

 USART.SetBaudrate(br2400)                    ' Set hardware USART baud
    UART.SetBaudrate(sbr9600)                    ' Set software SUART baud
    UART.SetTX(PORTA.2)                          ' Soft out port
Everything is fine until I have this line:

Code: Select all

UART.WriteByte( Header(I))               ' Soft write out of portA.2
If I comment out the line it compiles OK, but with the line I get:

[ASM Error]: Error[126] <Filename>.asm 14333:Argument out of range (-10795 not between -1024 and 1023)


Apart from a few hints that certain variables might not get initialised I don't get any compiler messages.

I've tried re-arranging my Include file list a bit with no luck as this ASM error cropped up recently and re-arranging cured it.

Is there something more fundamental here?
Is there any conflict with the Include files I have chosen?
I haven't posted the whole code as it is long and tedious.

Thanks, Francis.

PS. Can I get scroll bars on the Code listing window in this forum like with vBulletin??

User avatar
David Barker
Swordfish Developer
Posts: 1214
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Saltburn by the Sea, UK
Contact:

Post by David Barker » Thu Jul 12, 2007 2:30 pm

> [ASM Error]: Error[126] <Filename>.asm 14333:Argument out
> of range (-10795 not between -1024 and 1023)

This is a known issues with the SUART module, which was discussed here

http://www.sfcompiler.co.uk/forum/viewt ... ight=#1323
http://www.sfcompiler.co.uk/forum/viewt ... ight=#1330

If you don't want to make the changes yourself, email me off forum and I will send you the corrected module.

> Can I get scroll bars on the Code listing window in this forum like
> with vBulletin??

I don't think you can...

Francis
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 314
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 9:40 am
Location: Devon

Post by Francis » Thu Jul 12, 2007 2:36 pm

Many thanks David for speedy reply.
Have done as you said, now works fine.

Best Regards,
Francis.

PS. I assume I'm meant to change my bra too?

PPS. How do I make the library Read-Only again - to prevent accidents?

Post Reply