Using PWM

Post here if you want to announce new wiki modules, projects or articles

Moderators: David Barker, Jerry Messina

Post Reply
User avatar
David Barker
Swordfish Developer
Posts: 1194
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Saltburn by the Sea, UK
Contact:

Using PWM

Post by David Barker » Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:15 pm

A little article on using PWM with Swordfish...

http://www.sfcompiler.co.uk/wiki/pmwiki ... shUser.PWM

Doj
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 10:18 pm
Location: East Sussex

Post by Doj » Sat Aug 25, 2007 11:14 pm

Nice article David, thank you.

User avatar
Moby
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 2:38 pm
Location: UK South West
Contact:

Post by Moby » Tue Aug 28, 2007 2:43 pm

Extremely useful.

xor
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 1:15 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Post by xor » Mon Sep 17, 2007 9:57 am

David,

This is a very nice module... thanks. I would like to add that you can simplify the math in your PWM.SetFreq() routine for determining MAX_DUTY.

Code: Select all

MAX_DUTY = Word((PR2+1) << 2)

gramo
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by gramo » Mon Dec 17, 2007 2:55 am

Does anyone have this library handy?

I'm chasing it down, but the SF wiki is MIA
digital-diy.com - Hobby microcontroller projects and tutorials. Assembly, PICBasic and C examples.

Australian distributor for the Swordfish Compiler

Post Reply